My first hair

Sooo… after Robert posted in the forum about wanting a neat rat-tail-type ponytail, I decided to make this my first ever hair making project.

Three hours and a lot of frustration later I have the first ever hair made by my own hand. I know its bad, and its only 26 prims, and I gave up making the bangs alpha-textured because of the horrible overlapping effect, but I’m SO pleased with it as a first attempt, and while it’s not good enough to be saleable, it’s easily better than some of the freebie hair out there.

I have 5 textures; black, brown, blond, bright red, and of course my favourite ginger.

Next project ; the same thing but better.

myhair_001 myhair_002

Leave a Reply

