My first sculpty

My first sculpty
I’ve been teaching myself sculptys this weekend, and made this jug. All my own work, including the surface texture.
2 comments on “My first sculpty

  1. nice- someone asked me if I knew how to sculpt a very lacy shell into “kitty ears”.. I thought just use a flex prim with some curves and a bit of texture with clear to create those edges, but if you can instruct me how to do a decent sculpty pattern I could experiement a bit on the test grid..

  2. @ Alterego: You can’t do a “lacy” structure with sculpts, as far as I know you can’t punch holes in them. It would still have to be made by linking prims together.

Leave a Reply

